District One Denise Farmer turtlechasers@hotmail.com Click:Go to District Page
District Two Linda Prothe lprothe@yahoo.com Click:Go to District Page
District Three Margaret Allen None Click:Go to District Page
District Four Lorene Oppy laoppy@kansas.net Click:Go to District Page
District Five Melissa Burton melissa.burton324@gmail.com Click:Go to District Page
District Six None None Click:Go to District Page
District Seven Roberta Allen riallen1149@cox.net Click:Go to District Page
District Eight Carolyn Harrell ladeethumper@hotmail.com Click:Go to District Page


Program Information:

Members who have served the Auxiliary as Unit, Department and/or National Presidents are a valuable resource to the organization.  As members of the Past Presidents Parley committee, leadership experience is put to good use as mentors, offering guidance and/or counsel on any activity or problem requiring special support or emphasis. Committee members also maintain a scholarship fund for nurses and contribute to the "Women in Military Service" memorial.  The highlight of each committee is selecting an annual "Woman of the Year"!  The Past Presidents Parley is a primary source of support for hospitalized women veterans.  For a trip down memory lane, check out the Past President's Book of Reflections housed at Department Headquarters.

See  http://www.alaforveterans.org/Members/Past-Presidents-Parley for more details.


Purpose Statement:

To utilize the experience and knowledge of past Auxiliary leaders for the training and encouragement of future Auxiliary leaders.  Through the Past Presidents Parley Committee, women who have served as unit, department, and national presidents can continue in active service to the Auxiliary to help ensure a strong leadership future for the organization.  This committee also recognizes and honors female veterans and presents the Salute to Servicewomen Award.


Committee Deadlines:

>Mid-Year Unit Reports are due to the District Chairman by November 15, 2016.

>Year-End Unit Reports are due to District Chairman by March 15, 2017.


2016-2017 Program Action Plan Unit Member of the Year Application
Kansas LPN Scholarship Application Salute to Active Duty Service Woman Application



© 2017-2018 American Legion Auxiliary, Department of Kansas